Student Involvement Awards

Individual Awards

Congratulations to the 2024 Winners!

Celebrate the winners of the 2024 Individual Awards below. See you in 2025!

2024 Descriptions and Winners

CSI Values Award: Awarded to a student who exemplifies the mission, vision and values of the Center for Student Involvement. Awarded to Daniel Daugherty.
First Generation Involvement Award:
Award given to a member of the 2023 graduating class who is the first of their family to earn a bachelor’s degree and has demonstrated a record of personal achievement, service and involvement in the university community. Awarded to Johnathan Martinez.
Impact Award: Award presented to a University of Missouri staff/faculty member who supports student success and innovation through their professional and personal interactions. Awarded to Cody Sallee.
Selfless Service Award: Award presented to an individual who has given a significant amount of their time and energy to a cause greater than themselves. Awarded to Jaden Reed.
Student Leader of the Year: Award given to an individual who has had the most positive impact in leading their student organization/university program toward its goals (nominees should have completed over 60 credit hours by time of application). Awarded to Eghosaere Olivia Ogbevoen.
Rising Student Leader of the Year: Award given to a freshman or sophomore who shows great promise as a leader and has been participating fully in campus life. Nominees need to be classified as a Freshman or Sophomore (0 credit hours – 59.99 credit hours). Awarded to Ethan Gonzalez.
Outstanding Transfer Student of the Year: Award given to a student leader who has had a significant impact on Mizzou’s campus and surrounding community as a transfer student. Open to any transfer student if they have not won the award in the past. Awarded to Emily Tena.
Outstanding Graduate/Professional Student of the Year: Award given to a student who has maintained involvement in the university community and has provided exceptional service to MU and the broader community. Graduate students will be defined as any student who has completed an undergraduate degree and at least one semester of graduate/professional level work. Awarded to Mackenzie Miller.
Celebration of Achievement Award: Award given to a student who has positively influenced their student organization(s), co-curricular program, and community and has been participating fully in campus life while also balancing non-traditional lifestyle circumstances. Awarded to Ugonna Kanu.
Outstanding Advisor of the Year: Award given to a student organization/university program advisor that creates a supportive environment for the leaders they work with over a long period of time. Awarded to Brad Jones.